My Story About Traveling.

Hej!
Kom på att jag aldrig lägger upp mina storys som jag skriver i min journalistikklass!
Det går faktiskt riktigt bra, fåa A i betyg på varenda en.
Så jag tänkte lägga upp den jag skrev klart idag, tror att det är min story nummer 6.

Den handlar om att resa och vad det ger dig.
Lägg gärna in en kommentar om vad du tycker om den.
(Till er otekniska som inte kollar in många bloggar, klicka på "kommentarer" i orange under inlägget och skriv något och vem det är från, hihi).

Traveling and how much it will give you

It could be a beautiful view of the ocean, a cold breeze from the Alps or moist air in the rainforest. Traveling will let you see it all and live it all. It’s a chance to understand the world.

I have been to 22 different countries and some of them more than 3 times. I’m really grateful that I have been able to go to so many countries during my 17 years. Because of all the amazing things I’ve been able to see, and the wonderful memories I have. I don’t think I would be the same person without it.

Most of the countries I have been to have been in Europe, but I’ve still learnt so much from it because all the 50 countries in Europe have their own culture, just as any other country in the world.

When you travel you learn about a new culture. The culture can include the food, how they live, what they look like and how they act as people. I remember when I was 8 I was in Spain and I was wearing pigtails. Because I had blonde hair and looked foreign a man came up to me and pulled both my pigtails and laughed. I was terrified but he was normal with it. I just looked different from what he was used to. Another time, when I was 12 and was in Spain again with my mom, we were looking at jewelry in this store when a guy looked at me through the window, knocked on it and pointed at me. He held his thumb up as showing that I was good looking and then he ran away. I was still natural blonde which isn’t normal there so that was a big part of it.

When you’re a girl and look foreign a lot of guys honk their horns in the cars and whistle after you as you walk down a street. My friends and I have experienced it a lot in countries such as Italy and France. You get so used to it that you wonder where the honking horns and whistles went when you get back home.

But traveling is so much more than just that. When you travel, take the opportunity to meet new people. Talk to them and see how fun it is! Me and my friend Mathilde got lots of French friends when we went to the French Riviera and we had so much fun. They showed us around and we learned a lot.

When you travel you also open your eyes to the rest of the world. What many people don’t get is how much they are missing out by not traveling. It’s not just the food and people. It’s also the feeling the country gives you. The feeling of walking on the beach with your tan and wearing something you bought over there and walk in the moist air during the night to a restaurant that gives you food you’ve never tasted before and you just feel totally relaxed and even if its late at night, you are still warm. You are free from everything at home and nothing stressful is on your mind. You see how the world works, experience things you would never be able to experience at home.

You can go to a big city in a foreign country and just see the amazing things it has to offer. You can see Paris from atop the Eiffel Tower, walk on the cobblestoned streets, buy a crêpes from a guy making them on the street, shop at shops with things you’ve never seen before, look at the paintings getting painted right on a market-place and just enjoy the whole experience.

Because of traveling, I feel like a more confident person. I dare to do things I might not have done otherwise, like becoming a foreign exchange student. It takes a lot to do it, to leave everything at home and just go. Other people might say leave everything you know. But I didn’t, because what I have in Sweden isn’t everything I know. Since I’ve been to other countries and seen other cultures, I know that I can expect something totally different.

I’m very independent. I love having people around me and being social, but I can live on my own. Going to another country gives you a lot more than many people think. It has given me my confidence and independence and the will to see the world. I know how amazing it is and just writing it on a piece of paper isn’t enough to show my passion for it. Some people say that they don’t need to see other parts of the world. They don’t understand how much they’ll gain from it. Until you’ve gone to a country that is totally different from what you are used to, you won’t know.

It has also helped me to find my way out of hard situations. Just to go with it or fix it. A trip never looks exactly like you thought it would. Sometimes things change, you might have done plans that you can’t do when you get there.

You have to be able to change your plans and find solutions. And nothing makes you handle situations better than when you try to find a place with a map.  

Traveling makes you learn a lot about life, cultures, and yourself.You will be so relaxed from everything at home; it’s like a fresh start.All I can say is that you will remember your trips your whole life. And remember to cherish the memories because you never know when you will need them the most.

Hope you liked it!
J.


Kommentarer
Postat av: angelica

hejsan hur är det? gillar din blogg .



Hur är det att bo i usa ? själv har jag aldrig varit i usa men har drömmt om att få flytta ditt efter högskolan :)



Kram

2010-01-09 @ 14:58:52
URL: http://angelicamartina.blogg.se/
Postat av: Felicia Kasselbäck

Så jävla stolt! Du är grym ju bästis :)

2010-01-09 @ 19:37:54
URL: http://feliciakasselback.blogg.se/
Postat av: rahwa

mycket mycket bra! liked it a lot, vad duktig du är!

take care :) /R.

2010-01-10 @ 19:26:03
Postat av: tova

Superbraa Jenny! :D<33

2010-01-10 @ 21:28:01

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0